The congregation of Clark Assembly of God has a long and rich history. The original building that was used for worship was a country church southeast of Clark which was purchased from the United Brethren Church. The first to serve as pastor of the newly established Assembly of God Church was Tomey Blick in 1940. Not long after organizing as a church it was decided they should move the congregation to Clark. The wood from the church building was used to build what is now the church parsonage which doubled as a fellowship hall (basement) for gatherings until the spring of 1997. From the photos above you can see the progression the current structure had from beginning as a basement church, later building the sanctuary of which we still use today and finally the fellowship hall which was added in the winter/spring of 1996-97.
Here is a list of pastors that have served the Clark Assembly of God congregation over the years. Tomey and Lois Mary Blick 1940-?; Mildred Horton ?; Melvin Phyllis Arne ?-1947; D.L. and Marian Nultemeier 1947-54; Loren and Lavoni Homan 1954-60; Roland and Dorothy Marsh 1960-64; Jack Coletta Glass 1964-67; George and Leta Jacobs 1967-71; Melvin and BeverlyKisser 1971-75; LeRoy and Arda Nelson 1975-77; Richard and Alberta Fischer 1977-82; Jerry and Donna Tufte 1982-85; Steve Mandrinich 1985; Marcus and Joan Salmes 1986-87; Larry and Joyce Metz 1988-92; Daryl and Judy Wileman 1993-2005; Kevin and Tina Petersen 2006-17.